Website of the Laceby History Group

The Laceby Chronicles Volume 10

Volume 10
(Published December 1997)

Each chapter of this volume has been published as a separate web page that can also be searched using the search tool on the homepage.

Alternatively, a copy of the whole volume can be downloaded in it's original format below:
The Chronicles of Laceby Volume 10 (16Nb)

1 Ellis Lingard - A man of the Seasons

2 William David Field - Squire of Laceby

3 The Knight Family Saga - Part 1 The Ancestors

4 The Knight Family Saga - Part 2 Rev. Edmund Hinds Knight M.A.

5 The Knight Family Saga - Part 3 Rev. Canon Henry Wynyard Knight B.A.

6 The Knight Family Saga - Part 4 Dr. David Knight B.A. Ph.D.

7 The Long Family - The Story of Oaklands

8 Daisy Graham - A lifetime spent at Laceby School

9 Richard Rowson - Headmaster Extraordinary

10 John Anderson -From Hindhead to Hamburg-One man's story of World War 2

11 George Butler D.S.O. D.F.C - Laceby's Flying Hero

12 Juliet Lynch - Friend, Poet, Teacher